About The New Zealand Minigolf Federation

The New Zealand Minigolf Federation was founded with the goal to foster competitive and social play for all ages of the sport in New Zealand and to represent the country in world competition.

Part of this vision is not only through club development, but also school sports programs and certification of minigolf courses to the official WMF Minigolf Open Standard (MOS) rules.

The original Mini Blacks Minigolf team incorporated the Federation in July 2014.  The Mini Blacks took on the World's best players at the 2015 World Championships in Lahti, Finland and came tenth overall.

The 2015 team consisted of Oliver Hicks (Captain), Lucy Giesen, May Jaynes, Juliette Cheyne, Rory Sullivan, Chris Service, Chris Morgan, Morgan Gardner and Andrew McCarthy.